Meet Tọlá Okogwu and discover her epic superhero adventure Onyeka and the Academy of the Sun! 

Onyeka is the newest addition to the Academy of the Sun, a prestigious school where children with superpowers are trained to battle for the truth. 

Onyeka has a lot of hair – the kind that makes strangers stop in the street. She’s always felt insecure about her vibrant curls, until she makes an important discovery: she can control her hair with her mind! 

Perfect for fans of X-Men and Black Panther, Tọlá Okogwu will challenge everything you know about superheroes and tell you what it’s really like to have superpowers in your hair.

Ages 7 years+

About The Author

Headshot of author Tọlá Okogwu

Tọlá Okogwu

Tọlá Okogwu is a British Nigerian author, journalist, and hair care educator. Born in Nigeria but raised in London, she holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in journalism. Having spent several years exploring the world of blogging, haircare, and freelance writing, she finally returned to her first love…fiction. She is the author of Onyeka and the Academy of the Sun, the self-published picture book series Daddy Do My Hair, and Aziza’s Secret Fairy Door under the name Lola Morayo. Tola lives in Kent, England, with her husband and two daughters. An avid reader and lover of music, she’s also a sucker for melted cheese.